Calendar

23rd International AIDS Conference (AIDS 2020) (San Francisco, CA, USA)

Visit our booth

Conference organizers announced at the end of March that AIDS 2020 will become the first virtual edition of the International AIDS Conference. ACTION partners will participate in AIDS 2020: Virtual. At the United Nations High-Level Meeting on Tuberculosis (UN HLM on TB) in September 2018, member states committed to finding, diagnosing, and treating 40 million people with TB, including 6 million people living with HIV and AIDS, between 2018 and 2022. According to the 2019 World Health Organization (WHO) Global TB Report, an estimated 10 million people fell ill with TB in 2018, but only 7 million people were reached with TB care that same year. TB remains the leading infectious killer of people living with HIV.

Visit our booth in the Global Village, open each day at 10am to 11am EDT (7am PDT // 3pm GMT // 5pm Nairobi). Spin the TB trivia wheel to test your knowledge of the intersections between tuberculosis, HIV, and COVID-19. Chat with ACTION partners to talk about how these issues are deeply interlinked. Join our Zoom meeting for a live conversation (information in the booth).

ACTION booth at AIDS 2020: Virtual